ESTABLISHED IN 1996
The House of Morgans was established in 1825 and traded under the name of John Morgan & Sons Ltd. from a premises on 36 Dawson Street, Dublin 2. The family having decided to retire the company ceased to trade. In 1996 Tom Keaveney who had a long and distinguished career in the wine business decided in conjunction with Baron Patrick de Ladoucette to form Morgan Wine Merchants.
Morgans Wine Merchants is located in a magnificent Georgian building situated in the heart of Dublin 4. The beautiful building was formerly occupied by the restaurant 'Le Coq Hardi'. The House of Morgan is perfect for all types of private events including Tastings, Corporate Dinners, Product Launches and Meetings.
Morgans stock a range of exceptional Wines housed in its unique cellars avilable to trade and private clients.